As I do most Sunday nights, I begin planning out meals for the week. Knowing Monday would be rougher than most, coming off 9 days of vacation, I wanted to make something a little more substantial for my breakfasts. I’ve pinned a few different baked oatmeal recipes, but had yet to give any a try.

This was very quick to throw together, approximately 15 minutes. After eating it for 3 mornings now, I still find it very appetizing. I had made a change to the recipe, substituting brown sugar for the maple syrup–which I think explains why there wasn’t quite enough liquid. If I make it again with brown sugar, I’ll up the milk by a 1/4 cup. I don’t like to use fresh berries to bake–why waste the delicious, fresh taste!?!– so I used mixed frozen fruit (cherries, raspberries, blackberries, and blueberries). Being a berry fiend, I used 1-1/2 cups of berries instead of 1 cup.

I will definitely be adding this into my rotation of work day breakfasts.

Original source: http://www.sohowsittaste.com/2012/06/blueberry-raspberry-baked-oatmeal.html
Difficulty (1-5): 1
Result (1-5): 4

-KRJ

