I’m not a big fan of spicy food but this sounded DELISH so I figured, what the hell, I’ll give it a try. The only changes I made were no bacon and I used Panko bread crumbs instead of whole wheat. All I can say is this chicken is AMAZING. By far the best thing I’ve made from Pinterest so far. We serve it with wild rice and make it at least once a week. Sometimes more.

Instead of using chicken cutlets which I found way too messy I cut a pocket in the chicken breast, almost like I’m butterflying it and then put the filling in and then dip in the lime juice mixture and toss in Panko. The cooking temp and time are just about perfect in my gas oven.

Original Source – http://www.skinnytaste.com/2012/04/cheesy-jalapeno-popper-baked-stuffed.html

Difficulty 1-5 – 3 only because of the separate containers and time involved when you first try this.

Results 1-5 – 5, it has become a weekly staple in our menu.

