Baked (not fried!) Cinnamon Breakfast Bites - simple and yummy!... On the list to try soon!

This has been on my Pinterest for months now, just waiting for the right time to make them with my little boy.  We are not big donut fans in this house.  In fact, I’m quite certain my 3 1/2 year old had never had one before, but he sure was excited to assist with this baking project.
Let it be known that I am not a baker and don’t even pretend to try to be.  Love to cook, borderline hate to bake.  But it’s donut bites, how hard could it be?  Turns out it was very easy, even with the (un)steady hand of my son helping.

Things I would modify next time, because yes, I WILL make these again!

1.  Add a splash of vanilla extract

2.  Add a Tablespoon more of milk (batter was just a bit too dry, I think)

3.  Lessen bake time by 2 minutes.

They are yummy though, they will just be even better next time.

I should probably add that if you are looking for a “typical” cinnamon & sugar donut hole, this is not it.  It is definitely the healthier version since these are reduced in calories and most importantly, they are baked, not fried.

 

Original Source:  http://ohmysugarhigh.com/scrumptious-baked-cinnamon-breakfast-bites-recipe/

Difficulty 1-5:  2

Results 1-5:  4 (hoping for a 5 next time with the modifications!)

